You are here

not sure if i'm ok with this

cautiousmale's picture

I've been browsing these forums on and off for a few months now and I think it's time I asked for a few opinions.
I've known my girlfriend for about 3 years now and in the past year we have been talking about moving in together.
She has a 9 year old daughter who's father, her ex husband sees every other weekend. Not a strict arrangement and times etc sometimes change.
A few things have happened in the past year since we've talked about moving in together that give me cause for concern.

One time when it was my girlfriends ex husbands weekend to have there daughter he rang up 90 mins before it was pick up time and asked my girlfriend to pick there daughter up early because he had made arrangements to go and pick up a bike for their daughter. She had to drop everything and go.

Another time my girlfriend and her daughter and myself were out for dinner with my family. After our meal my girlfriend decided to go have a cigarette and text ex husband to arrange something while we were all at the dining table in the restaurant. Her daughter soon followed after her . They were outside for around 5 mins. Her daughter came back into the restaurant and said "I've just been speaking to daddy on the phone". Girlfriend came back in and told me she'd been speaking to ex husband on phone (she decided to ring instead of text like she said she was going to because ringing is easier, which I agree with usually).
Girlfriend then tells me that when she told her her ex husband that her and their daughter were out for a meal with my family he made a comment about their daughters bed time and why she was up so late.