You are here

StepSon won't move out at 28

Chelseaman83's picture

Is it wrong for a guy (grown man) of 28 to still be living with his mother and 2 young siblings 10 and 8,

I have been putting up with this for almost three years now,

He did have his own place once a 2 bedroom flat it lasted almost four years,He couldn't look after it properly,The place was a mess it stunk was dirty and he treated it like a party house he had noise complaints and eventually the landlord sold up so he was back with his mummy and two siblings my biological kids,

Three years later not much has changed with him infact nothing at all,This guy sits in his room all day smoking weed and playing video games,He doesn't shower,Only comes out to use the toilet or do his uni work on the laptop(tells my kids to shut up and be quite) yet this guy is wide awake at 3am talking and being loud watching tv and playing video games,

He has a gym set up out the back where he bangs the crap out of a boxing bag and then stinks real putrid after it,Like the whole house absouletely stinks.    

He is rude obnoxious never says hello or engages in conversation,Never emptying a bin or doing the dishes or help out with house work, gets angry when his mother asks him for money to help pay a bill or do some shopping replies with stuff like "you still owe me money from the last time"

I have told his mother kick him out or tell him to get a place of his own or move in with a dry or get a girlfriend he's 28 and needs a woman wife in his life not a mummy 

I just don't know what to do anymore it's really getting to me and I can't just enjoy family time 

I love this guy as a step son but I just can't stand his ways and obnoy behaviour please advice or is anybody else going through this?

JRI's picture

You've brought it up to her, what does she say?  I totally agree with what you are saying but it's her opinion that counts.