You are here

I need help!

Ks17's picture

Hi I'm new to this page and I'm hoping someone can help me please. 

Long story short my step son is almost 7. I've been with his dad since the child was 3. We have him at weekends.  Quite often I finish work and fetch him on my own so it's more fair on his mum. His mum and I talk now and then we're all civil.  My stepson has always had a close bond with me and I treat him like my own.  I'm 24 his dad is 28.

My stepson has health issues  he's epileptic/ adhd/ autistic/ being tested for different kinds of autism and he's an only child on both sides . He's always been spoilt.  I think it's only child syndromes! 

Now for the challenging behaviour part... 

One minute he's a beautiful boy and he's perfect to be around, the next he's like a devil child: he's thrown my phone at me , at wall's,  he's thrown eggs all over my kitchen and at me, he's thrown a bag of pasta all over the kitchen,  his dinner has been thrown,  TV,  he hits me,  spits at me,  swears, tonight I took him out on his scooter he's usually good and listens but tonight he was so obnoxious,  he played up trying to ride on the road so I said for this behaviour you can walk with your scooter and hold my hand until the end of the road. Anyway he ran off over a busy road, I stopped him and said now if you want to ride this scooter at all this journey you will apologise and walk with me until the end of the jitty.  He stropped again picked up a stone and threw it at a parked car on a drive.  I walked up to him and he ran off. I looked like a mad woman chasing after him.  He went back to the busy road shouting she's going to kill me! 

Honestly I'm at my end every time we have him I end up sitting alone in my car , bedroom,  bathroom in tears thinking it's me.