You are here

Libido Issues

helenahandbasket's picture

Hi. I am kinda new here still and this is only my second post. I'm still learning all of the abbreviations and such, so please bear with me!

My fiance and I have been together for 5 years and have lived together for 3 years. His daughters are currently 14 and 12. Since they were each 11 years old, BM has allowed them to wear full face makeup, heels, and revealing clothing. My fiance was a typical Disney Dad and his younger daughter was a mini wife at first, but he has set boundaries over the last 2 years. Things have gotten better with regard to what I view as inappropriate affection between a grown man and a preteen girl (always holding hands, her sitting in his lap and bouncing up and down, his massaging her feet while they watch TV, etc.).

I have lost sexual desire for him. We have had sex maybe 5 times since we moved in together. I am totally turned off by his past pandering and catering to the girls as if they were infants yet were old enough to have breasts and wear too much make up.

I am in therapy and am working on this. I don't want to be in a sexless partnership. Just wondering if any other women have experienced this and can give advice on what I can do to make things better for me. Since my fiance has changed what I asked him to, I feel like this is mostly my problem.

TX2step's picture

Once you see that display of pandering to his daughters, itsi hard to let it go. I don't blame you for having no desire for sex with him. You may never get over it. Wouldn't it be wonderful to want, desire and have sex with a man that puts you above his kids. Think about it, it's not your fault. I'm grossed out for you.

Rags's picture

The reason for  your lack of amorous interest in your SO is certainly significant and though he has corrected the behaviors (for now) I can  understand why the past is influencing your libido.