You are here

HOW to deal with my husbands X-Wife!

c1nicolei's picture

Being a medical professional I am usually the one giving advice, now I NEED it! I have been married a year to the love of my life. I was single for 14 yrs and had no desire/want to remarry, till I met my husband. He is the most wonderful loving individual I have ever met. He is SO patient and kind, hence the quality that enabled him to tolerate his CRAZY x-wife for 15 years. She is an alcoholic and has definite personality D/O, likely bipolar. She has kicked down his door (at his old home) because he would not let her in, ran around naked, came to my house drunk at 3am threatening me, got so drunk at her home that she demanded her then 14 year old son drive her somewhere (he did not even have a permit. These are just a few of the lovely events that my SS and husband and I have had to endure. She refuses to stop texting and calling him. He is in a high position in local government and never has called the police on her mainly due to embarrassment despite the threats, destruction of property ECT. I am NOT an insecure person but I want her to stop contacting him. Their son is 18 and there is absolutely no need to contact my husband. The bio son lives with us full time and is graduating from HS this year. She causes stress in an otherwise wonderful marriage. Does anyone have suggestions? I have tried texting her, calling her even falling short of telling her we would file harassment charges on her. My husband wants to avoid this due to his position and also feels it would upset his son, even though the son knows that his mother has SERIOUS issues! Please offer me some advice! My husband almost never returns her calls, texts or emails, but when she calls his office phone (no caller ID, often they end up talking) she has also waited outside of his work to corner him! I trust my husband and know he only stayed with her for so many years for their child, till he realized having an alcoholic mother arou