You are here

Stealing and lying stepdaughter

Lea1995's picture

Hello everyone, 

I'm quite new in the stepparenting game but I feel like it may take a huge toll on my couple.

I met my future husband 2 years ago, love at first sight, a baby who is 6 months old. He has a daughter who lives 1000 kms away who he was supposed to see only during half of the holidays, which was fine to me. She was 11 when ai met her, everything seemed fine, I applied make up on her, she could use all my stuff. Then, towards the end of my pregnancy, she decided that we shouldn't have a seconde baby, anyways I'm "too old", that she hopes I' m not "too disappointed with my C section, which is not a real delivery, since it is likely my last baby" etc. Last time she was at home, I noticed my make up stuff in her room, that had disappeared since her last visit 2 months earlier. When we entered her room, she quickly sat on her makeup bag that was exposed in the bed to hide it. A few days later I asked her dad to confront her. At fist she lied, than she admitted to having stolen. I want to lock my bathroom where I store all my stuff, but I'm afraid to upset her dad. He guilty parents, she has no rules when she comes at our house and she is spoilt.