You are here

His manipulative ex-wife!

BuggiesMom's picture

I am in a year and a half long relationship with a man who is finalizing his divorce from a woman who met someone on the internet and destroyed their marriage. He moved out from their house and her boyfriend dumped her 3 mos. later so she has done nothing but beg him back since. We live in a very small, upscale community of which she has told everyone within ear-shot that I am a stripper (I'm REALLY an Accountant) and that I am addicted to drugs. (Cocaine). They have twin 11 year old girls together and I have done the very best I can to help him with them. My daughter is 8 and for the most part, our families have blended quite well. When his kids are around me, they love me and can't get enough of me. When I attend one of their basketball games or a dance recital, they won't even acknowledge that I am in the room. At the last dance recital, he left me standing alone for 45 minutes while family took pictures (of the 4 of them together) and I literally stood back and cried as I was soooo hurt! His Mom still has their wedding picture sitting on her mantle and above the fireplace is a picture of their whole entire family (including her); down the hallway are pictures from cruises, their honeymoon and other numerous photos. (I'm told that while they were married, she got along with NO ONE in his family, refused to attend functions and was extremely hateful toward them.) It is very, very tough for me. His brother and sister-in-law are taking HER and the children to their boat-house this week-end. I have personally never been invited there....While I understand that everyone needs to co-exist for the sake of the children, he claims that his family is only nice to her because they are "scared" she won't let them see the children. (They have shared parenting so that part doesn't make sense to me)...His divorce has been taking 17 mos. so far. She has fought it every step of the way. Ohio is a no-fault state so the