You are here

confused and lost, give or carry on!

WL's picture

We have been together for 2 years, we met on the playground, started to see each other 2 months later, he was telling me it is like a dream for him, I am so prefect. Paysiccally, yes I am quite attractive, and I am educated and from a good family. But the problem raised when his daughter came to know I am her father's girlfriend. It comes to the point I asked me if this is what I really want.

Financially, I don't dependent on him, I have my own income, I am an creative interior designer, have good sense of dress up and I am very fit and attractive if I am not modest. I do believe he loves what I am. I am quite good at cooking, since we met, he never has problem with what to eat. Since he works very long hours and I do all the cooking and running supermarket etc. At beginning, I stayed at my place during the weekend, so he will come to stay over night or just for dinner. I didn't mind, it sounds a bit odd, as where I live is half a hour drive to his office and it takes one hour and half from his house to the his office.

I feel I am his PA, and housekeeper and companion all in one. Many times, he cancelled me at the last minutes, such as we agreed to attend a weeding of my best friend, but on the day, he refused to go, said he didn't want to drive to city as he drives to there for work 5 days per week.

But he does whatever his ex-wife wants for his daughter, even to get up at 7:30 am to take her to the singing class. The fact, she is not good at singing at all, only her mummy fails her dream to be a famous celebrity and having a glamorous life style, now she wants to achieve the dream thought her daughter. He knows, it is what he wrote to her in many emails, but because I say no, he chose to do the opposite what I want.